Managing your Follow-up Tasks has never been easier! This feature will allow you to create Follow-up Tasks for your clients that include notes and context to keep you better organized. You can also assign Follow-up Tasks to your staff members so everyone stays accountable for their own work!
In this article, we will explore the different ways to create Follow-up Tasks, how to view these tasks, and how to manage them along the way. You will also learn how to assign tasks to your staff and how to manage those assignments.
To get started, watch this video demo of how to use the Tasks feature!
The Tasks Tab
From the left navigation bar, you will see the Tasks tab. This is your action center where you can manage your Follow-up Tasks with ease. If you have any Tasks due or overdue, you will see a red notification badge on this tab.
Read on to learn more about the different options found within this tab!
- Calendar: Here you will see your Follow-ups Tasks on a calendar view. You can see overdue tasks on past dates by the red indicator dot. You can see upcoming tasks on future dates by the green indicator dots. You also have the option to choose any range of dates to filter the tasks you're viewing. Simply click on the date range and you will see only tasks that occur during that range.
- Overdue Tab: Here you will see a list of all Follow-up Tasks that are currently overdue.
- Today Tab: Here you will see a list of all Follow-up Tasks that are due today.
- Upcoming Tab: Here you will see a list of Follow-up Tasks that are due within the next 7 days. If you'd like to view tasks farther into the future, you can use the calendar to select a range of dates.
- All Tasks: In this mode, you will see all Follow-up Tasks no matter who they are assigned to, as well as unassigned Follow-up Tasks.
- My Tasks: In this mode, you will only see Follow-up Tasks that are assigned to you.
- New Task: Here you can create a new Follow-up Task for any client in your portal.
When viewing your Follow-up Tasks in a list view, you will have several options for editing right from this view.
- Complete the Follow-up Task: Clicking the circle to the left of a Follow-up Task will complete the task and remove it from your list. You can view completed tasks and restore them if needed, by clicking the funnel icon and checking the box to show Completed Tasks.
- Client Name: You can click on the client's name to bring up their Client Details page. This will allow you to quickly view their information without many extra clicks!
- Due Date: Quickly see when the Follow-up Task was/is due. You can click the task to edit the due date if needed.
- Assignee: Add or remove assignees without having to click into a Follow-up Task. You can hover over the assignee icon to reveal an X to remove an assignee or a + to add an assignee if it isn't assigned. Hovering over the assignee icon will also reveal the full assignee's name.
Creating a Task from the Client Details Page
You can also view, create and manage a client's Follow-up Tasks directly from the Client Details Page. When viewing a client, you will quickly be able to see if they have any current Follow-up Tasks. You will see the Due Date, Status, and Assignee for the oldest Follow-up Task currently set for that client.
To make edits to an existing Follow-up Task from the Client Details page, simply click the pencil icon to open the Follow-up Task modal.
To create a new Follow-up Task from a Client Details page, click on the ellipsis (...) menu at the top right of their profile and select Set a follow-up.
This will bring up the tasks modal where you can input the details and save your Follow-up Task! You'll be able to select from a prefilled number of days or choose a custom range. You can also add notes and/or assign the task to one of your staff members. You can remove or change the assignee at any time.
The assignee will always default to the user who is signed into the portal but you can create a Follow-up Task with no assignee.
Once the task has been saved, you will see a modal indicating success and offering three different options for your next action.
- Next Client: Selecting this option, will move you directly to the next client on the Dashboard. This will also cause the current client, that you have just reviewed, to be removed from the Dashboard.
- Go to Dashboard: Clicking here will close the Client Details page and return you to the Dashboard. This will also cause the current client to be removed from the Dashboard.
- Clicking the X to close the modal: Selecting the "X", will close the modal and return you to the current client's Client Details Page. This action will cause the client to remain on your Dashboard.
We're confident that your team will see the benefits when using this essential tool. It's designed to make your work easier and more efficient, allowing you to access and utilize it effortlessly. Get ready to experience a game-changing exclusive feature that will boost your team's productivity and simplify your workflow.
If you have any questions related to this feature, or anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org. We are always happy to help!