Client Notes are a wonderful tool to keep client-specific communication in one place. Notes live on a client’s profile and give your team a quick, easy way to share important information about a client, allowing everyone to work more efficiently!
Add a New Note
Open the client’s profile.
Click the Notes tab on the Client Details page.
Click the Add note button to open the Add new note window.
Type the content of your note in the note field. You can add any important details or information that you want to be visible to staff members who view the Client Profile.
(Optional) Turn on the Pin to top toggle in the Add new note window to pin the note as you create it. You can also pin a note later from the ⋯ menu (see below).
Click Add Note to save it. Your note will then appear in the Notes tab.
When adding a note, you may also have the option to set a follow-up for the client. If you set a follow-up, that client will be removed from the Dashboard until the follow-up date you’ve chosen. They will then reappear on the Dashboard in the category they first qualify for. If they do not qualify for any other category, they will appear in the Follow-Up category when that date arrives. To learn more about how follow-ups work, click here!
Pin, Edit, or Delete a Note
Each note has a three-dot (⋯) menu. Click the ⋯ menu on a note to manage it:
Pin — Keep an important note pinned to the top of the Notes tab so it is always easy to find. For more detail, see How to Pin a Note on a Client’s Profile.
Edit — Update the content of an existing note.
Delete — Remove the note from the client’s profile permanently.